Skip to main content
Northwestern University

Our Team

Learn more about our staff below. Download our Organizational Chart to see the office hierarchy.
Alicia Löffler, PhD

Alicia Löffler, PhD

Associate Provost for Innovation & New Ventures
Associate Vice President for Research
Executive Director, INVO, Center for Translational Innovation (CTI)
Associate Director of NUCATS

Phone: (847) 491-4647
a-loffler@northwestern.edu
READ BIO

Jump to:
Invention ManagementGeneral CounselNew VenturesOperations/Finance/ITThe GarageNewCures

Invention Management

Commercialization

Life Science

Michael Moore, PhD

Michael Moore, PhD

Director of Licensing & Life Sciences

Phone: (847) 491-4645
michaelmoore@northwestern.edu
READ BIO

Responsibilities: Life Sciences (Diagnostics, Therapeutics, Research Tools, and Medical Devices)

Vara Prasad Josyula, PhD

Vara Prasad Josyula, PhD

Associate Director, Life Sciences

Phone: (847) 481-4456
vara.josyula@northwestern.edu
READ BIO

Responsibilities: Chemistry & Materials Science, NewCures Pipeline Advisor

Engineering & Physical Science

General Counsel

New Ventures

Lisa Dhar, PhD

Lisa Dhar, PhD

Director of New Business Ventures for Engineering

Phone: (847) 491-2225
lisa.dhar@northwestern.edu
READ BIO

Responsibilities: Entrepreneurship & New Venture Creation

Sonia Kim, PhD

Sonia Kim, PhD

Managing Director of Marketing and Commercialization Education

Phone: (847) 467-0446
sonia.kim@northwestern.edu
READ BIO

Responsibilities: Technology Marketing Efforts & Educational Programs (Practicum)

Operations / Finance / IT

Danny Fisher, MBA

Danny Fisher, MBA

Senior Director of Finance and Administration

Phone: (847) 467-3096
dfisher@northwestern.edu
READ BIO

Responsibilities: Finance, Administration, Operations, IT

Finance and Technology

Dragos Visan, MBA

Dragos Visan, MBA

Director of Finance & Technology

Phone: (847) 467-4042
dragos@northwestern.edu
READ BIO

Responsibilities: IT (Information & Systems Management)

Intellectual Property, Compliance & Docketing

Matt Winter

Matt Winter

Patent Coordinator

Phone: (847) 467-3094
m-winter@northwestern.edu
READ BIO

Responsibilities: Chemistry and Materials Science (life sciences and biotechnology)

The Garage

Elisabeth Wright

Elisabeth Wright

Marketing Specialist

Phone: (847) 467-7155
wright@u.northwestern.edu
READ BIO

Responsibilities: Marketing and Outreach, Social Media, Student Engagement

NewCures

Vara Prasad Josyula, PhD

Vara Prasad Josyula, PhD

Associate Director, Life Sciences

Phone: (847) 481-4456
vara.josyula@northwestern.edu
READ BIO

Responsibilities: Chemistry & Materials Science, NewCures Pipeline Advisor

Back to top